Open Accessibility Menu
  • Date Published:
  • Category: Blogs

The Winners Have Been Selected! Meet The Liver Institute’s Super Doctors and Rising Stars for 2015!

Earlier this year, The Liver Institute at Methodist Dallas introduced several members of their team as Super Doctors Rising Stars. Now, as 2015 draws to an end, The Liver Institute is thrilled to announce that, for another consecutive year, its top-rated physicians and surgeons have yet again been named as Super Doctors in the December issue of Texas Monthly!

The Liver Institute would also like to extend a very special congratulations to one of this year’s winners, Dr. Dickerman, who is now a member of the Super Doctor Hall of Fame after being selected as a Super Doctor 10 years in a row!

When asked about this honor, Dr. Dickerman stated, “It’s an honor to be inducted into the Super Doctors ‘Hall of Fame’ after a decade of recognition in Texas Monthly. I’ve had a lot of help from my colleagues.”

Follow the links below for more information on each Super Doctor and their specialties:

  • Dr. Richard Dickerman
    Surgical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplant, General and Vascular Surgery
    (10 consecutive years, Super Doctor Hall of Fame)
  • Dr. Carlos Fasola
    Transplant Surgeon (2 consecutive years)
  • Dr. Edward Dominguez
    Medical Director, Organ Transplant Infectious Disease (2 consecutive years)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weinstein
    Medical Director of Liver Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Services (3 consecutive years)

In order to be selected as a Super Doctor, each individual is subject to a lengthy peer review process as well as independent research conducted by MSP Communications. Only those who are favorably recognized by their peers and who have achieved a high level of professional accomplishment are chosen. Candidates are nominated for review by both peers and research staff who are encouraged to ask themselves whom they would choose if in need of a doctor. The review and research process then utilizes a set of ten basic criteria to determine who moves forward to the next stage. These criteria include, but are not limited to, years of experience, fellowships, academic achievements, publications and awards. A blue ribbon panel, comprised of the top doctors from each specialty thus far in the process, is the final step prior to the point tally to select the year’s Super Doctors. With such a comprehensive selection process, receiving the Super Doctor award is a tremendous honor!

Find the complete list of 2015’s Texas Super Doctors in the December issue of Texas Monthly or at! Click here to view the 2015 Super Doctors flyer.