Open Accessibility Menu
  • Date Published:
  • Category: Blogs

Our Doctors Elected Best in Texas for 2014

The Liver Institute at Methodist Dallas proudly announces their winners for D Magazine’s Best Doctors and Texas Super Doctors featured in Texas Monthly magazine for 2014, placing a spotlight on their multidisciplinary approach and excellence in hepatology, biliary and pancreatic disease management and transplant services!

Both Texas Super Doctors and D Magazine undergo an extensive research process to ensure that all of the winning physicians are truly the most outstanding in their specialty. D Magazine’s selection process consists of a lengthy peer review process – with nearly 2,000 doctors voting this year – as well as thorough research through the Texas Medical Board. Super Doctors provides “best doctor” listings for more than 30 areas across the country utilizing a similar but more expansive process that includes not only a peer review and medical board research but also insight into Star Search Credentials, or special achievements, in the physician’s area of expertise and a Super Doctor’s Blue Ribbon Panel selection. Super Doctors top picks are based on a point total of their peer review, independent research of achievements, and Blue Ribbon Panel selections, with only 5% of the highest-scoring physicians within the given region qualifying for the sought-after title of Super Doctor. These in-depth selection processes highlight what an honor it is to achieve nomination, and much more, receive each award.

Upon being selected, Dr. Edward Dominguez said “With all the changes and uncertainty in American medicine, the recognition of our efforts by peers and patients proves that our practice’s focus on compassionate, timely, and thorough care is still valued.”

Find more in-depth information on each of The Liver Institute’s winners by visiting their individual profiles below:

Texas Super Doctors 2014

D Magazine – Best of D 2014

  • Dr. Edward Dominguez
    Medical Director, Organ Transplant Infectious Disease
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weinstein (7 consecutive years)
    Medical Director of Liver Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Services
  • Dr. Alejandro Mejia (7 consecutive years)
    Executive Medical Director, Organ Transplantation
  • Dr. Parvez Mantry (4 consecutive years)
    Medical Director, Liver Institute Research; Medical Director Hepatobiliary Tumor Program
  • Dr. Richard Dickerman (7 consecutive years)
    Surgical Director, Kidney and Pancrease Transplant, General and Vascular Surgery

For a complete listing of all winners, please visit D Magazine’s Best Doctors of 2014 and Texas Super Doctors.