Open Accessibility Menu
  • Date Published:
  • Category: Blogs

The Liver Institute Announces Their 2015 Winners for D Magazine’s Best Doctors!

The falling leaves and cooler fall temperature are not the only signs that the holidays are upon us, it also means D Magazine has released their Best Doctors issue for 2015! The Liver Institute at Methodist Dallas is excited to reveal both new and repeat winners of this prestigious award that helps highlight their success as one of the leading centers for comprehensive disease care in North Texas.

To be selected as one of the Metroplex’s Best Doctors, each physician undergoes a lengthy and detailed selection process, ensuring only the best of the best make the cut. For D Magazine, this process begins with a peer-review vote and, once votes are tallied, an anonymous panel review by respected physicians. It is completed by conducting individual doctor research through the Texas Medical Board. View a complete description of the selection process.

Help us congratulate The Liver Institute’s winners of D Magazine’s Best Doctors award for 2015!

Dr. Hector E. Nazario
Chief of Division of Hepatology (1st year winner)
Dr. Jeffrey Weinstein
Medical Director of Liver Transplantation and Hepatobiliary Services (Winner for 8 consecutive years)
Dr. Alejandro Mejia
Executive Medical Director, Organ Transplantation (Winner for 8 consecutive years)
Dr. Parvez Mantry
Medical Director, Liver Institute Research; Medical Director Hepatobiliary Tumor Program (Winner for 5 consecutive years)
Dr. Richard Dickerman
Surgical Director, Kidney and Pancreas Transplant, General and Vascular Surgery (Winner for 8 consecutive years)

See the complete list of D Magazine’s Best Doctors 2015 here.

Visit The Liver Institute at Methodist Dallas for more information on their physicians and comprehensive disease services.